Home › Production Carriers › Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE
Production Carrier Boards & Systems · Waveshare
Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE
Method v1.7.0 · dataset 2026-09-29 · verified 2026-09-29 · last updated September 2026
carrier board · 5 modules supported · $89.99 (as of 2026-09-23) · evidence A
Full spec sheet
Sibling SKU JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE-B adds a second Ethernet controller for a dual-Ethernet (2.5G + 1G) configuration. Power input voltage/connector not confirmed in this pass (gap) — Waveshare's own product page returned HTTP 403 to automated fetch. Listed at ~€82 (EUR) on EU resellers (Botland, OpenELAB) — not recorded in price.usd; Waveshare's own product/wiki pages continued to return HTTP 403 to automated fetch in this pass. 5 V / 2.5 A is stated; watts are not, so budget stays null.
| Vendor | Waveshare |
| Type | carrier board |
| Module included | no |
| Form factor | compact carrier board, footprint close to NVIDIA reference devkit |
| Dimensions (mm) | not stated |
| DC input voltage | 9V~19V |
| Power connector | 5.5 x 2.5mm DC jack |
| Max power (W) | not stated |
| CSI camera connectors | 2 |
| CSI lanes | not stated |
| GMSL camera input | not stated |
| Ethernet (GbE) | 1× 1GbE + 1× 2.5GbE |
| PoE | PD input 802.3af (add-on: Waveshare PoE module (header only as shipped)) |
| Wi-Fi | M.2 Key E |
| M.2 Key M (NVMe) | 2x M.2 Key M |
| M.2 Key E | 1x M.2 Key E |
| mini-PCIe | not stated |
| PCIe slot | not stated |
| USB 3.x | 7 |
| USB 2.x | 0 |
| USB-C | 1 |
| Display | DisplayPort, 4K |
| Storage | not stated |
| Other I/O | 40-pin GPIO; PWM fan header; RTC battery header |
| Operating temperature | not stated |
| Fanless | yes |
| Fan included | no |
| Heatsink included | no |
| IP rating | not stated |
| Industrial grade | not stated |
| Price | $89.99 |
Modules supported
Sources
- A Waveshare (via search aggregation) · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-24 · Jetson Orin Nano/NX IO Base Board product summary
“dual Ethernet ports (2.5G + 1G), two M.2 Key M slots for NVMe SSDs, and an M.2 Key E slot”
- A Waveshare (via search aggregation) · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-24 · Jetson Orin Nano/NX IO Base Board product summary
“seven USB ports, two CSI camera interfaces, and a DisplayPort output supporting a 4K display”
- C OpenELAB Technology Ltd. · openelab.io/products/waveshare-24726 · verified 2026-09-24 · Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE product listing
“9V to 19V DC input, 5.5 x 2.5mm DC jack”
- C Botland · botland.store/ai-development/23398-jetson-orin-io-base-development-board-for-jetson-orin-nanonx-waveshare-2472 · verified 2026-09-24 · Jetson Orin IO Base product listing
“Supply voltage: 9V to 19V; Power connector: 5.5 x 2.4 mm DC”
- A Waveshare · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-24 · product page
“the PoE feature here stands for integrating 802.3af-compliant PoE circuit (5V/2.5A)”
- A Waveshare · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-24 · product page (baseboard selection table footnote 3)
“There's PoE header only on the Jetson Orin baseboard without PoE module, which means additional PoE module is required for the baseboard to enable PoE”
- A Waveshare · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-24 · product page
“Supports wide range 9V~19V power supply, compatible with 5.5 × 2.5mm male plug”
Research gaps mentioning this product
- Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE and JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE-B: operating temperature range not found; only EUR/INR reseller prices located, no USD listing; Waveshare's own product/wiki pages continue to return HTTP 403 to automated fetch, so all specs for both rows rely on reseller pages (no class-A vendor quote obtained for IO-BASE-B).
Links
- Methodology: /methodology/carrier-finder/
- Dataset: /datasets/production-carriers.json
- All carriers: /production/carriers/
Compare against every other candidate.
Run this module against your exact needs and see how every carrier ranks, live.