Home › Production Carriers › Radxa ROCK 5B
Production Carrier Boards & Systems · Radxa

Radxa ROCK 5B

Method v1.7.0 · dataset 2026-09-29 · verified 2026-09-29 · last updated September 2026

host SBC · 1 module supported · $89.9 (as of 2026-09-08) · evidence A

Vendor product page

Full spec sheet

2.5G Ethernet supports PoE only with an additional PoE HAT accessory (not built in). NPU rated at 6 TOPS (INT8/FP16/BF16/TF32 support). No 802.3 class or wattage published.

VendorRadxa
Typehost SBC
Module includedyes
Form factorsingle-board computer
Dimensions (mm)not stated
DC input voltagenot stated
Power connectorUSB-C
Max power (W)not stated
CSI camera connectors1
CSI lanes4-lane MIPI CSI, splittable into 2x 2-lane
GMSL camera inputnot stated
Ethernet (GbE)1× 2.5GbE
PoEPD input (add-on: Radxa PoE HAT)
Wi-Finot stated
M.2 Key M (NVMe)PCIe 3.0 M-Key connector
M.2 Key Enot stated
mini-PCIenot stated
PCIe slotnot stated
USB 3.xnot stated
USB 2.xnot stated
USB-C1
DisplayHDMI, 8K output
StorageeMMC socket; microSD
Other I/Onot stated
Operating temperature0 to 50 °C
Fanlessyes
Fan includedno
Heatsink includedno
IP ratingnot stated
Industrial gradeno
Price$89.9

Modules supported

Sources

  • A Radxa (via search aggregation) · docs.radxa.com/en/rock5/rock5b/getting-started/introduction · verified 2026-09-24 · ROCK 5B specifications summary
    “NPU supports INT4/INT8/INT16/FP16/BF16 and TF32 acceleration, with computing power as high as 6TOPs”
  • A Radxa (via search aggregation) · docs.radxa.com/en/rock5/rock5b/getting-started/introduction · verified 2026-09-24 · ROCK 5B specifications summary
    “supports 2.5G Ethernet with PoE and an additional PoE HAT is required”
  • C Wevolver · wevolver.com/specs/okdo-x-radxa-rock-5-model-b · verified 2026-09-24 · OKdo x Radxa ROCK 5 Model B specs
    “0~50 ℃”
  • C ALLNET China · shop.allnetchina.cn/collections/rock5-model-b · verified 2026-09-24 · ROCK 5 Model B collection
    “From $89.90”
  • A Radxa · docs.radxa.com/en/rock5/rock5b/getting-started/introduction · verified 2026-09-24 · product page
    “2.5G Ethernet with Power over Ethernet (PoE) support ... PoE requires additional optional HAT”
  • A Radxa · docs.radxa.com/en/rock5/rock5b/getting-started/introduction · verified 2026-09-24 · product page
    “Supports USB Type-C PD 2.0 with 9V/2A, 12V/2A, 15V/2A, and 20V/2A”

Research gaps mentioning this product

  • Radxa ROCK 5B: operating temperature sourced from a third-party spec aggregator (Wevolver), not Radxa's own docs — Radxa's own site did not surface a fetchable temperature figure.

Compare against every other candidate.

Run this module against your exact needs and see how every carrier ranks, live.

OPEN CARRIER FINDER →